Home

Völkermarkt. Now and always, a treasured place to live.

These days, towns and regions have to meet ever greater demands to function as living hubs for citizens while appealing to companies at the same time. Proactive solutions must be found to achieve these goals. This is why the Wirtschaftsverein Zukunft Völkermarkt (Völkermarkt Future Business Association) has partnered with the Völkermarkt municipality in launching the “Völkermarkt 2020” site and brand development initiative.

Turning words into actions  

The “Egger & Partner” location development agency and the mehrwert advertising agency were tasked with establishing the Völkermarkt brand and all Völkermarkt locals taking part were surveyed as part of the “future moderation”. The focus was on topics which made a difference to citizens and four key areas emerged: 

  • Good schools and educational institutions
  • Attractive local recreational areas
  • Good transport infrastructure and accessibility
  • Attractive events and markets.

The important thing now is to put the above areas first, leveraging targeted strategies and forward-looking initiatives.

Strengthening identity step by step

No-one knows Völkermarkt and its surroundings better than those who call it home. They know where it excels and where it could do better. They also pose tough questions and work with location experts to devise pioneering answers. Völkermarkt’s people are the proponents and thinkers spearheading a sustainable brand strategy.

Gradually, the brand Völkermarkt is emerging. In other words, the town’s strengths are being extended in a way that allows locals to identify with them. After all, it’s their town and their living space. To help locals nurture the town into a cherished spot, reflecting their common hope, collectively pulling together is the key. Together, we are stronger. Let’s unite and build up the Völkermarkt brand.

Home

Völkermarkt. Wertvoller Lebensraum heute und in Zukunft

Städte und Regionen stehen heute vor vielen Herausforderungen. Sie wollen Lebensmittelpunkt für ihre Bürgerinnen und Bürger sein sowie ein attraktiver Standort für Firmen. Zukunftsweisende Lösungen müssen gefunden werden, um diese Ziele zu erreichen. Aus diesem Grund hat der Wirtschaftsverein Zukunft Völkermarkt gemeinsam mit der Stadtgemeinde Völkermarkt die Standort- und Markenentwicklung „Völkermarkt 2020“ ins Leben gerufen.

Auf Worte folgen Taten.  

Die Standortentwicklungs-Agentur „Egger & Partner“ und die Werbeagentur mehrWERT wurden damit beauftragt, Völkermarkt als Marke zu etablieren. Im Rahmen der „Zukunftsmoderation“ wurden alle teilnehmenden Völkermarkter befragt. Dabei ging es um Themen, welche die Bürgerinnen und Bürger bewegen. Aus den Ergebnissen haben sich vier Handlungsfelder herauskristallisiert:

  • Gute Schulen und Bildungseinrichtungen
  • Attraktive Naherholungsgebiete
  • Gute Verkehrslage und Verkehrswege
  • Attraktive Veranstaltungen und Märkte

Diese Bereiche gilt es nun, tatkräftig zu fördern. Mit gezielten Strategien und zukunftsorientiertem Handeln.

Mehr

Schritt für Schritt zur Marke Völkermarkt

Die Völkermarkter kennen ihre Stadt und ihre Region am besten. Sie kennen die Schwächen genauso wie die Stärken. Sie stellen kritische Fragen und erarbeiten gemeinsam mit den Standort-Experten zukunftsweisende Antworten. Die Völkermarkter sind die Denker und Lenker hinter einer nachhaltigen Markenstrategie.

Schritt für Schritt wird aus Völkermarkt eine Marke. Das bedeutet, dass die Stärken der Stadt so ausgebaut werden, mit denen sich die Bevölkerung identifizieren kann. Es ist ihre Stadt, ihr Raum zum Wohnen und Leben. Damit aus diesem Raum der wertvolle Lebensraum wird, den sich die Völkermarkter wünschen, ist es wichtig, dass alle gemeinsam an einem Strang ziehen. Gemeinsam sind wir stark. Gemeinsam stärken wir die Marke Völkermarkt.

Mehr